Free Bestselling Ebooks On BookRunes

Either Side of Midnight

By Tori de Clare

WHAT IF THE BEST DAY OF YOUR LIFE TURNED INTO YOUR WORST NIGHTMARE? When nineteen-year-old Naomi Stone is snatched from her husband at knifepoint on the night of their wedding and taken to a deserted cemetery, she knows her life is finished. Drugged and disorientated, she loses consciousness as she lies in an open grave with a gun to her head. But the following day, she mysteriously awakes to find herself unharmed and secured to a bed. She’s in a beautiful bedroom in a secluded cottage in open countryside. Only one person knows she’s there – the man in the balaclava who’s holding her, feeding her, revealing nothing. Naomi senses the unfolding of a plan. She should be on honeymoon in the Caribbean. Instead, she’s trapped with an emotionless psycho with no hope of escape… And his voice is chillingly familiar.

Mysteries & Thrillers

The Sun God’s Heir: Return (Book One)

By Elliott Baker

In 1671 Bordeaux, as the novel opens, René Gilbert has just slain three men in self-defense. In disgust, he lays his sword at his Maestro’s feet, vowing never to kill again. That resolution doesn’t last long, however; two years later, René, now 18, must take up his sword to avenge a friend in a duel over a woman’s honor. Alexandre Dumas meets Horatio Hornblower and The Mummy in this sweeping, swashbuckling tale.

Fantasy and Science-fiction, Fiction, Teen and Young Adult

$0.99

My Last Chance

By Weston Parker

I’ve made lots of mistakes. But never one like this. Years later, I’m still at the top of my game, ruling my own chunk of the world. She a different woman. Strong, sexy, and dead set on revenge. I need one more chance, and I’ll do anything to get it.

Romance

Ribbons of Death

By Edita A. Petrick

What starts off as a dreadful murder in London soon becomes a race against time to save humanity. The receipt of an ancient parchment with an imprint of black-hand is only the beginning of something more terrible than Carter and Stella ever imagined. As Carter attempts to figure out the meaning of the strange parchment, he is thrust into a bizarre plot involving a billionaire’s child bride, a Scotland Yard Inspector, an eccentric academic, various thugs and his murdered friend’s adopted child.

Fiction, Mysteries & Thrillers

Time Is Irreverent

By Marty Essen

An irreverent, liberal twisty, time travel comedy! What if you could make a change to history that would eliminate the Spanish Inquisition, American slavery, World War II, global warming, and an egomaniacal US president who thought he was smart enough to drop nuclear bombs here and there without negative consequences? What if that change also made the United States and 5 billion people poof from existence? Would you do it? Spanning from the Cretaceous period to 2056, Time is Irreverent is a hilarious, thought-provoking satire, with unpredictable twists, colorful aliens, huge dinosaurs, a smokin’ hot lesbian from the future, and a cameo from Jesus Christ himself!

Fantasy and Science-fiction

Joseph Bridgeman and the Silver Hunter

By Nick Jones

Joseph Bridgeman is back and dreaming of a quiet life. But, when a mysterious time-traveller arrives in his shop, Joe learns his first trip was only the beginning and this time the stabilizers are coming off. Time doesn’t heal, after all. It just adds salt. Book 2 in The Downstream Diaries; an emotionally intelligent page-turner, featuring action, mystery, thrills, sadness, comedy and mind-bending twists.

Fantasy and Science-fiction

Taking on Water

By David Rawding

When James Morrow, a social worker, first meets Kevin Flynn, he suspects the teen is being abused. To learn more about Kevin’s home life, he gets to know the boy’s father, Tucker, who’s a lobsterman. James is able to put his suspicions to rest, and the two families begin to form a friendship. When a kid at the local recreation center dies of an overdose, Detective Maya Morrow adds the case to the long list related to the drug problem plaguing the small New Hampshire coastal town of Newborough. But her investigation gets her much too close to the dangerous players. Both the Morrows and the Flynns are holding dark secrets, and when their lives collide, tragedy is inevitable.

Mysteries & Thrillers

Heart in Hiding

By Sahara Kelly

Hecate Ridlington has flown the family nest and landed at a small country estate in Devon. It’s a brutal year, weather-wise, so when she finds a man lost and ill in the forest, she has no choice but to take him in and heal him. The result…surprises, adventures and a romance that will lure her heart out of hiding.

Romance

The Earl’s Unsuitable Bride

By Lauren Royal

A Top 10 Kindle Bestseller from a New York Times bestselling author and her daughter! London, 1666: Amethyst Goldsmith makes dazzling jewelry, but her future isn’t nearly as bright as the pieces she creates. Though custom dictates she wed her father’s apprentice, her heart rebels against the match. In mere days Amy will be condemned to a stifling, loveless marriage, and she sees no way out—until the devastating fire of 1666 sweeps through London, and tragedy lands her in the arms of a dashing young earl who knows a diamond in the rough when he sees it.

Romance, Teen and Young Adult

Accelerated Learning Crash Course

By Sebastian Croft

Discover the secrets to learning anything you want, any time you want, any way you want to! “…this book is the key to learning like a genius by unlocking advanced learning techniques that will guide you from novice to expert.” Everyone is different in so many ways – but how we learn is not one of them. The same techniques that work for the experts will also push your ability to learn to a whole new level. Thanks to science, we now know much more about how the human brain works – and we know how to use that knowledge to our advantage and make full use of its incredible power.

Success & Motivation

The Most Helpful Traders on Twitter

By Steve Burns

Learn from 30 of the most helpful traders on Twitter. The best way for beginners to learn how to invest is by watching and learning from successful traders. One of the best places to do this is on Twitter. There is a huge Twitter Finance group that regularly shares their trades (winning and losing), methods, wisdom, and yes, even some humor. If you are looking for the best traders to follow on Twitter, this book will give you everything you need to get started.

Non-fiction

Seeker of Magic (The Realm of Magic Book 1)

By Susanne Lambdin

Orphaned as a child, Taliesin was adopted by the Ravens, a clan that makes its living searching battlefields for valuables. Although she yearns to leave the scavenging lifestyle behind, she is good at it and has a knack for finding treasure amongst the fallen. Civil war is brewing, though, and leaders both good and evil are searching for the magic weapons they need to help their forces achieve victory. The most powerful of these ancient blades is Ringerike, a sword that is said to be both a king-maker and a king-killer; it is a weapon so beautiful that people are transfixed by just the sight of it. If Taliesin can find Ringerike, she can free herself from her life as a scavenger and save her Clan from the sinister forces out to destroy it. But not all is as it seems, and friends are not always friends; she will have to choose her allies wisely if she is to survive, much less find the sword that could be her salvation. “Seeker of Magic” initiates the “Realm of Magic” trilogy, an epic fantasy series in the tradition of Tolkien and Feist, where magic is alive and well, and one person could be the savior of the world…or its downfall.

Horror

Gulliver’s Travels

By Jonathan Swift

Broken into four parts, Gulliver’s Travels marks the progress of a gallant explorer as he sails into the unknown, visiting surreal worlds like Brobdingnag, a realm filled with gigantic men; Lilliput, a diminutive land filled with pint-size people; Laputa, a floating island in the sky; and even the fabled land known as Japan. Along the way, Gulliver solves problems, starts and ends wars, and gets into—and back out of—one hot pot after another. Just beneath the surface of Jonathan Swift’s dashing novel is a devastating satire of the world in the early eighteenth century, and few institutions escape critique. Swift calls into question the worthiness of human society, where the greedy and the wicked thrive. In the end, however, Gulliver’s Travels remains, at its heart, a dramatic adventure filled with the curiosities and feats of daring that have thrilled readers for centuries. Seldom have audiences enjoyed such a balanced mixture of humor, satire, thrills, and philosophy.

Fiction

Free

How to Cook Restaurant-Quality Lean Meat-Pork Loin

By Tony James Miller

This Guide Will Help You: Learn how to retain the moisture of your lean meat when cooking. Discover the secrets that chefs use to prepare Pork Tenderloin to load it with so much moisture and flavor. Find out how to cook Pork Tenderloin using different methods without losing its moisture and taste.

Cooking & Health

Then Came You: A Bradford Sisters Novella

By Becky Wade

A leather-bound journal. A single father. A woman in pursuit of freedom. Garner Bradford, heir to the troubled Bradford Shipping empire, doesn’t know much about babies. But he’s going to have to learn fast because he’s just become a single father to his newborn daughter. As he confesses through his journal entries, he’s not entirely sure how to keep a newborn alive, whether or not he’ll ever patch together his shattered heart, or how to forgive himself for his mistakes. Career girl Kathleen Burke is wholly uninterested in settling down. She has big dreams, and none of them include Garner and his small hometown in Washington State. Yet she can’t seem to get her handsome boss out of her head or her heart. There’s something extraordinarily tempting about his beautifully sad green eyes. Told through journal entries, phone conversations, and letters, Then Came You is a unique, heart-stirring romance novella by acclaimed author Becky Wade.

Christian

Genghis Khan: A Life From Beginning to End

By Hourly History

Genghis Khan: a man who managed to unify the warring nomadic Mongol clans, who orchestrated military victories from China all the way to Russia, who founded an empire that continued to expand across Asia and into Europe during the generations that followed his reign. Riding across the steppes, bow and arrows at his side, he was a man who believed himself to be on a divinely appointed mission and would stop at nothing to fulfill it. He valued loyalty above all else and destroyed kingdoms that got in his way.

Biographies & History